Greetings Munster Families!

On behalf of the School Town of Munster and the Department of Exceptional needs, we would like to support the collection of data regarding our vocational rehabilitation.  If you have had a child for whom you have accessed vocational rehabilitation, we want to get your feedback.  If you could please take a few moments of your time and click on the URL link below, it will direct you to the survey:

To complete the survey, click on the link 2019 Vocational Rehabilitation Survey.  You can also cut and paste the following url into your browser: https://iu.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_e4pAodrLsEWNoYR


If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact, Courtney E. Doughty, Administrative Assistant to the Department of Exceptional needs at (219) 836-9111 ex. 1017.


Parents wishing to discuss matters related to Exceptional Needs should continue to contact the appropriate individuals below during the transition process.  In addition, if you would like to communicate directly with the School Town of Munster Director of Exceptional needs, the contact information is below.  Effective July 1st, 2019, The School Town of Munster will handle all matters related to exceptional needs.


Jovanka Cvitkovich
Director of Exceptional Needs
219.836.9111, ext. 1018


Courtney Doughty
Department of Exceptional Needs Administrative Assistant
219.836.9111, ext. 1017



West Lake Special Education Cooperative
8410 Wicker Ave.
St. John, IN 46373
Phone: (219) 365 – 8507
Fax: (219) 365 – 6641

Rebecca Gromala
Director of Special Education


Barb Kepchar


Mary Rebey


Alison Mazurkiewicz


Kim Beach


Dean of Special Education 
Cara Klaich

Dean of Special Education 
Jereda Snyder

Dean of Special Education 
Cameron Cain

Dean of Special Education 
Kim Hayes

Visual Impaired Consultant 
Melissa Hopkins

Hearing Impaired Consultant 
Imani Crenshaw

Adaptive Physical Education 
Bonnie Gruver

Community Awareness and Puppeteer 
Lynette Estes

Parent Mentor 
Lynette Newell

Personnel, Early Childhood and Preschool Screening Secretary 
Sara Pietrzak

Pupil/Records Secretary 
Laura Peters

Student Initial IEP Secretary, Webmaster and United Way 
Kimm Maznaritz